Power Pole Piña Garden at Shaka Farms Hawaii

in #homestead6 years ago

We have a power pole at Shaka Farms providing power to our house and it previously had an old circle planter around it filled with weeds. Similar to my Grow Food on Fences series, here I decided to make use of this space by replacing the weeds with 20 sugarloaf (low acid)Pineapples. I removed all the weeds and amended the soil by mixing in 3cubic ft of composted cow manure, azomite,glacial rock dust, kelp, soil humates and some feather meal. I planted them into weed mat so that I would not have to worry about weeding over the next 2 years while waiting for fruit.

IMG_1098.JPG


IMG_2872.JPG


IMG_2913.JPG


IMG_7255.JPG


Sort:  

In rural areas of Bangladesh, people just do this but in rare case.
But you are actually looking forward. What is your next project?

Irak! Aloha! Thanks for the comment. I plan to plant 1000 pineapples. This is the first 20. 980 to go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68539.09
ETH 3904.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62