Homstead and Survival

in #homestead6 years ago

I practice homesteading often, as i think others should also. I try to get away from my subdivision as much as possible into the woods or into my garden to learn and appreciate all my hard work with my achievments! I am in no means a pro but i like to believe i can provide off the skills i have aquired from different experiences. Ive owned ducks chickens rabbits, ive grown 30-40 different vegitables or edible plants, i can build numerous shelters from anything in nature, i can start fire from nothing but what mother-nature gives me, i know how to gather water when there is no source and how to filter/disinfect that water, i know basic medical needs to survive in nature, i can hunt trap and fish but do not rely on eating meat to live, im learning now all the edible plants that grow naturally in the wild bee keeping and food storage. I feel knowing what to do in a pinch, after a storm, during a fallout, or even in your newer predictions a zombie apocolypse im prepared and only need myself to survive. I like hearing trades and secrets to the old ways so if any of u steemers have advice recommendations or suggestions furthering me in gaining homesteading knowledge well send me your links thanks again
-shamrok

Sort:  

Congratulations @itsshamrok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @itsshamrok! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61699.33
ETH 2887.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47