Wild Gardening & Life Challenge #7

The best way to learn is to make mistakes.

Just don't repeat them :).

and this is not a click-bait picture


angie.jpg


I slept, and dreamed that life was beauty
I woke, and found that life was duty...


So, let's see what did I learned until now!

linetextcraft.png

I'am not a gardener, yet!


I believed that anyone can become a gardener overnight I suppose. Well, I couldn't be more wrong than that. And hopefully, I got the lesson now.

When I started planting, I was like, let's do this as fast as I can. Said and did, in less than 4 days it was done. Or I thought so.

linetextcraft.png

Now, a month later I know where I was wrong and why.


First, I did use some diagrams in order to pair the veggies in the most compatible way, but I did not map the garden. Basically, I have no idea which one is where.


I never thought about moles as being a problem. I don't like to kill unless I have no choice, and after I tried most of the repellent solutions I had access to, including flooding their tunnels, this is my last resort. Sorry dear moles, you had your chance!

To be honest, I kind of understand them. The soil is rich in earthworms, which is part of their food. But I have to eat too :).


The water in my well it might not be the most suited one. At least not now, I knew from the beginning that I have to clean it. It leaves salty like powder on soil after evaporating. Seems I have to do something about that too.


sare.jpg


If I sound like complaining, I don't :). I take the responsibility for all the wrongdoing. I have been lazy and didn't pay the attention I've should to.

Moreover, I worked a plan to revitalize the garden and already started to put it in place.

linetextcraft.png

The Plan


  • The Summer days here in Romania are really hot. I am talking 40-50C degrees at the soil level, in open space. Therefore, I need some shadow on my veggies in the afternoon. Some sunflower and also some corn plants strategically positioned will just do the job.

colaj sunflower.jpg


  • I am going to need a lot of water. Friday is The Cleaning Day for the well. I am going down there ;)

fantana.jpg


  • My negligence combined with the damages made by the moles, left almost half of the garden looking like you are on the moon. Time to fill the holes with new plants, and this time I am not going to mess up :D.

moon look.jpg

linetextcraft.png

In the meantime!


From all, the bean plants are doing the best so far.


IMG_20180528_115718.jpg


colaj fasole.jpg


My cat soldiers are in training :P.


colaj pisici.jpg


Aren't they cute? Nope, they are ferocious demons who control the world (@lishu knows what I am talking about)

The proof!


colaj demons.jpg


lupta pisici.gif

linetextcraft.png

This is all for now, gotta get back to work! In the meantime, if you are passionate about Homesteading, Off-grid, Prepping, or anything related to. You may want to start following :

@offgrid-online, or join off-grid Discord server https://discord.gg/5Thf9ax

@preppersonline, or join preppers Discord server https://discord.gg/255Td3q

@ecotrain, or join ecotrain Discord server https://discord.gg/sxpEPJc

Also, check out http://www.homesteaders-online.com/ , or join HomesteadersOnline Discord server https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS

@gogreenbuddy is having a daily contest, check out his page :).

Esti roman si cumva inca nu ai aflat de comunitatea romaneasca pe steemit? @steemromania este contul comunitatii, de altfel poti sa te alaturi discutiei pe serverul Discord al comunitatii https://discord.gg/nexBgBG.

Sort:  

Dragutele foc...o echipa fantastica pentru a-ti face seara mai placuta, dupa o zi plina de munca. Felicitari... sa va traiasca si sa va bucurati cat mai mult de compania lor!

Mulțumesc mult, sunt bebelușii soției. Eu încerc să nu mă împiedic de ei, dar în mod clar se pricep in a mă face să zâmbesc :).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73