Utility Cabinet Refinishing

in #homestead7 years ago

20170729_113101.jpg

We have been cleaning and painting everything in our shop where I work. Part of my effort has been spent reorganizing my workspace and tool storage. I found this steel cabinet in the garbage dumpster. It was rough and a little rusty, but I liked how it was constructed. Got me to thinking it would be perfect for my shop manuals and a good place to hang coats, uniforms and rain gear.

20170729_113117.jpg

So, I brought it home and went to work on it with my sander. Got it cleaned and a couple of light coats of paint on it. Actually ran out of paint, so I will get more in the morning and finish it.

20170729_182955.jpg

Follow @olmech

U5dr1gFYGhY6cFJ7FENLnh323ijRbFR_1680x8400.jpg

Sort:  

I belive , writing good content , is very important to engage followers .. :) @ronaldmcateer

Maybe so, but this is what consumed most of my day today so I posted it. I actually posted this from my phone about two minutes after taking the last picture. Simple though it may be it is at least all original content instead of a copy and paste hack job about 90% of the people on here change a few words in and pass off as original. I do write a fair bit considering the time I have to do so. Today was just not a day that allowed that.

Sweet, some elbow grease to put items back into use! I see many more years of service from that cabinet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69262.51
ETH 3679.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22