How steemit helped us.

in #homestead6 years ago

Last week was one of those weeks that no one wants to have. First off my fuel pump went out in our suburban. Then the neighbor shot at my dogs a one ran off and never came back.
20170910_180744.jpg
This is mozark we miss him so much. We have him all over on facebook groups. He was seen by someone but by the time they told us 7 hours had past and he was no where around there.
20180128_153333.jpg
This my suburban that the fuel went out on. I didnt know what i was going to do. I had to scamble around to find wife rides back and forth from work. Couldnt go do laundry and getting food was tough. I then remembered i had steemit money. Now did not have a clue how to get and not the smartest on computers. After talking with some freinds we figured it out. It took me about 4 days to finally got money in bank.
20180128_091827.jpg
I got the fuel tank down (this was a nightmare) and now had fuel pump in hand.
20180128_121226.jpg
I got gas tank cleaned off and new pump in but now dreading putting it back in.
20180128_143246.jpg
Now you can see i had three jacks under there to hold up. (There was about half a tank of gas) Now of course i had help but it still was very hard job. It is now done and iam back on the road.
20180130_152309.jpg
I also was able to get another battery for solar.
Also i got my son some clothes and stocked up on more can foods for our stock pile.
THANK YOU ALL SO MUCH AND THANK YOU STEEMIT.

Sort:  

Rough few days! Glad it is better now, but sorry to hear about the dog <3

Im glad you got it all worked out! Im sorry to hear about the puppy though, I hope you find him!

Every day is a contest - at least that is what it seems like some times. By the way, I had a fuel pump go out on my suburban. We cut a small hole in the floor behind the drivers seat. The fuel pump is then easily accessible, and you don't need to drop it. Worked like a charm, and far less work. Hate to hear about the dog.

I did think about that great idea. So sad about my dog

I hate to promote youtube, but there are some great vids on how to do it. Sad too!

So sorry to hear about your puppy. I hope you find him.

Prayers for Mozark, I know what it's like to have missing dogs and it hurts not knowing where they are or what happened to them. He is likely lost & scared, poor pup! I hope he is out of harms way and found soon.

Thank you all so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37