You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No One Was Holding My Beer?!

in #homestead5 years ago

It's been the same around here, I was just thinking yesterday while driving around in the rain that it was some special mythical magical event watching it rain in February, turn to freezing ice by nightfall, blowing snow by midnight then watch it all defrost in a matter of hours the next day then start all over again. The local schools have been shut down so much the state legislature is thinking about granting them grace not to make it up in June.

Sort:  

Lol! And every kid is on pins and needles over it, I am sure! That happened to me in 1976, back in Ohio. Record setting blizzards and they wound up saying we were 2 days over the number we could miss, and they took about a month to decide to just not worry about it. When they finally announced we would NOT have to make them up, you would have thought each and every one of us had just won the mega-lottery...

lol

same for me as a kid in kentucky

Covington area by any chance? I was raised just north of Cincinnati, would have been the same storms if you were just across the river! That was a brutal winter, worst of my life until two years ago here in Idaho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57453.27
ETH 2928.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67