You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Handmade Heart Art: Violet Haze. Geisha Girls in my garden. Homesteaders Coop. Original Photography.

in #homesteaderscoop5 years ago

This is so amazing to see how you accomplish the final product. Start to finish, there are so many steps that remain secreted among the moss of your beautiful baskets.

I am always in awe when I see these beautiful pieces of art, knowing full well that much goes into these seemingly natural pieces. Your work inspires my own thoughts to go racing about, trying to settle on what to do with them.

Thank you for always inspiring and for your thoughtful words, whether on a post or in a comment. Good luck on your new venture!

!tip

Sort:  

Thanks so VERY much for your appreciation Denice. You are so right and I love the way you expressed it with:

so many steps that remain secreted among the moss of your beautiful baskets.

I think about showing the stages and explaining them in more detail ~ And actually take the photographs ~ But then it's on to making the next nest or at the moment video. But sometime I hope to be able to share the entire process.

I love the way the Creative Muse operates. She's really challenged to do something, procrastinates a lot, but then just sets about working out how to do it. Some things work ~ Others don't. But it's all in the process.

If anything I do has inspired your own creative processes ~ I feel that's the best compliment any artist can ever receive. Truly grateful for you expressing this.

Your Christmas ornaments really inspired me. And I actually bought some decorative birds at our local organic farmers market and decorated an Aussie Christmas Bush with them ~ Early on Christmas morning. Was too late for a Christmas post though so I'll save the series for this Chistmas now. But I'd love to give you a preview. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

ORIGINAL.2000-3721.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97