Happy Steem Birthday to Me and Where are the VOICES of STEEM?! – A #powerhousecreatives Initiative

in #homesteaderscoop5 years ago

Well let the bells ring out and the banners fly! It's my STEEM 1 yr. Birthday!

happy-birthday-background_mJxLeW_L.jpg

OH WHAT A YEAR IT'S BEEN!

I remember coming to Steemit looking to break into crypto currency with out having to make a big investment for there was so much volatility. Naively I came to Steemit with the idea that I would just kind of copy and paste some of the content I already had and start earning.

Then I began engaging with folks and started to realize there were some wonderful folks here and wonderful communities too!
They would be asking thought provoking questions and having different challenges that pulled me into the whole blogging thing and I really began to love writing again. And BONUS I was earning crypto for posting!

I CAME FOR THE CRYPTO BUT STAYED FOR THE COMMUNITY!

The first community I became involved with was @ecotrain (find out more at: https://homesteaderscoop.com/community/ecotrain/) with their QOTW and Medicinal Cooking Challenges which really got me sharing my years of research and knowledge on natural medicines which lead to another group -

@naturalmedicine which is so supportive of folks on a healing journey and loves to empower through natural wisdoms with a whole repository - the Natural Medicine Library. Find out more about it at: https://steemit.com/naturalmedicine/@naturalmedicine/a-repository-of-wisdom-help-us-build-the-natural-medicine-library-and-win-sbi Come join @NaturalMedicine on Discord

Another amazing community that I witness arising was the @HomesteadersCoop which came up with a fantastic way to take part in an alternative economy with their free, international, community marketplace found at: http://homesteaderscoop.com
The Homesteaders Co-op is represented in part by this website and marketplace, but it is much more, it is a community. First formed by individuals gathering together to support each other and help each other have more economic opportunities. See my store at: https://homesteaderscoop.com/store/porters-place/
HSCO is growing and evolving and it is not just for those who identify with the term 'homesteader' but it's for every single Steemian giving them the opportunity to sell their work. Also it allows every single Steemian the ability to purchase goods by using Steem or SBD with the assurance they're supporting the Steem network. On top of that they offer folks the opportunity to purchase in USD or barter which helps with breaking into the mainstream, showing how folks are prospering on this platform, adding more value to the platform.
I love being a part of this grassroots initiative and would love to have you come join in the conversations on the Homesteaders Coop discord channel Discord
Also you can support and find out more at their crowdfunding page - their Fundition project

When finding added support, I was fortunate to become a part of @earthtribe, @freedomtribe and just lately @tribesteemup with their

8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp

And one more community @steemitbloggers A.K.A. #powerhousecreatives which truly is a powerhouse, supporting peoples creative endeavors. And supporting the Steem blockchain with things like their initiative as expounded by the founder @jayne in her post https://steemit.com/powerhousecreatives/@jaynie/jaynie-1559245580562-where-are-the-voices-of-steem
Scroll down to the bottom of that post and it show you how you can become part of the PHC Fam!

As you can see there is so much diversity here on Steem and I love how I'm evolving in my Steem journey and love the doors it has opened for me, which I would love to open for others, to bring them on this journey too - blend some of my other communities offline into the Steem universe.

I belong to a big community, offline, the Ness Creek community, which is artisans and musicians, but also branches into permaculture, alternative building, forest conservation and much more. Slowly I'm working to bring them into the Steem world partnering up with Homesteaders Coop. HSCO is looking to connect with other communities which might be interested in their marketplace model.

Any artist or musician communities or perhaps self publishing communities interested in coming under the umbrella of Homesteaders Coop or looking to learn from their model? If this perks your interest comment below or pop into the Homesteaderscoop discord channel [Discord]((https://discord.gg/t2faQnD)

There is so, so much going on, on the Steem blockchain and when I look back over my first year there is such a difference since I started until now and it's only been a year! After this year I'm all for Steeming on for many more years and hope to connect with many more of you wonderful Steemians and introduce many more into this fabulous Steem world!

STEEM ON!

Steem On.jpg

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe & @earthtribe



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain


MindfulLife.gif
Discord About

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Grateful for the curation and support of @tribesteemup
Celebrating and encouraging Freedom, Truth, Happiness, Life and Love with @freedomtribe

Sort:  

A real adventure in the world of Steemit in such a short time. Much success in future work

Happy steemiversary !

Happy birthday! I thought you'd been here far longer than I had! This was a surprise!

Happy birthday! its quite nice to know that you stayed for the people and not for earning alone. Honestly, I do enjoy the community a lot!

happy Steemit Birthday @porters we are so lucky to have you on here xxxx

What a wicked awesomesauce way to celebrate, @porters! There's so many amazing communities here on the blockchain, and...


via GIPHY

Congratulations on the 1 year Steem Birthday my friend.
You certainly seem to have been a busy bee in the steemit meadow.
Great to have friends like you!
Blessings!

Happy Steem anniversary! It is a great that you were able to find good communities to be part of... it is an essential component to staying on STEEM... if you are here just for the money, well... you will be sorely disappointed!

Happy Birthday 🦋🍾

You are Such an asset to the communities here... we couldn't do with out you! Your enthusiasm and support and wisdom is truly valued.

Can't believe you have only been here a year!

Posted using Partiko Android

Happy Steem Birthday @porters. It's amazing what happens you find a place that you can express yourself and learn at the same time. You are one of the more active people I have met . Your energy is contagious and I love it. Looking forward to the next year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95