You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Natural Building Workshops and Internships in the Works at Mountain Jewel!

in #homesteaderscoop5 years ago

Glad to have you back @mountainjewel!
Looks like you're making some good moves forward to getting your Straw Bale House built. Exciting!
I do wish I lived closer. I feel very fortunate that I was able to build our home in a community that worked together to build each others homes. It was a wonderful experience and I learned so much.
We did some strawbale building with our attached root cellar as our 1st project which was just 2 walls.
rootcellar west side.jpg
rootceller north wall.jpg
Then our header house which had 3 walls and a door and last
Our well house which had 4 walls a door and 2 windows.
We were fortunate to have a sand pit right in our yard so we created a sunken garden and used the sand for the cement work on the straw bale building.
I love that method and it is so applicable here with the readily available building material.
Good luck on your build and I'll be watching for the updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63857.77
ETH 3117.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87