You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking with Grandma...Making Naan Bread!

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

I am really enjoying reading your posts. You have a fantastic way with words. Thank you for the post on naan bread. I usually make sourdough bread but I might try this for something different. I wonder if it would work with sourdough? I am going to check it out.

Oh and I love the little buff orpington chick in the photo. That is adroable. Thanks again.

Sort:  

Aww, thanks for such kind words, @carey-page! Let me know if it works with sourdough! This naan recipe kind of has a chewy quality to it, as is, with the yogurt or sour cream being in it. What can sourdough hurt, after all?
The chicks are such a mess! In a fun, huggy way! I need to post the pics of them playing with their watermelon pinatas!
Thanks so much for stopping by!

I am going in to town today. I will pick up the supplies to do both and see how it goes. That actually might make a great post.

Seeing the chicks play with watermelon pinatas would be neat. It is always fun to see babies no matter what they are.

Thanks so much for chatting. Have a fantastic day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64307.66
ETH 3146.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88