Fostering A Gardener Moves To A Shack & Growing Is Life

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

The other day I made a post with an update on some of my plants and steemian, @yogajill made a comment using these words- growing is life; using it as a tag, and I immediately wanted to use this tag! Thank you @yogajill for letting me share this tag!

gardening-tools.jpg

Image Source



#growingislife


I want to start using this tag and with the upcoming spring and summer growing season knocking on our doors, I am inviting all other gardeners and homesteaders to use it when you can. I'd love to see this tag go platform wide.

From sprouting your seedlings to updated all of us on how your plants are producing, wouldn't it be great to see how many of us can utilize this tag?

Even when you are cooking a new recipe using the harvest from your garden. Or how about later this year when you are canning and preserving. The possibilities are literally endless.


Fostering A Garden Moving To A Shack


I am continuing the fostering a gardener initiative and will be making a few tweaks to it. First, it will now be called The Garden Shack.

My first gardener, @borrowedearth posted about the garden shack earlier and I wanted to make sure everyone who follows me and has signed up to be an upcoming gardener knows I am striving to make this initiative a success.

Garden Shack


Once you have accepted this challenge and made a quality post, you will see this in the comment section indicating that I have fulfilled my end of the fostering.


You have been chosen to join The Garden Shack This Week - @goldendawne will be here for you to assist, guide and help you GROW- just like your garden- on steemit. Please accept this 100% Upvote for this post. You will receive a 100% Upvote for every post (up to seven per week) you make for the seven days CONGRATULATIONS on being a committed steemian!


Gardening Shack List



PLEASE make sure to keep the list growing- nominate yourself or another gardener



Most of you know a few weeks ago I started a new program called Fostering A Gardener and after speaking with my first gardener @borrowedearth, I have decided to make more information and added ideas to the initiative.

In our chat, I had mentioned how I wanted to continue this mentoring further than just the week's worth of UPvoting and commenting. So as we were typing away on the keyboards, I mentioned I wanted to have this as a domino effect like situation.

EXAMPLE

So the first gardener was @borrowedearth so now that her week is over, she will support @warpedweaver and @crowbarmama as much as she can; then she will also continue the support with each fostered gardener who gets chosen. The same for @warpedweaver and @crowbarmama.

My main objective is to ultimately have EVERY fostered gardener supporting the others; which in return helps everyone involved. from commenting to UPvoting (When you can) and resteeming, by having all these gardeners supporting each other we can grow the group and continue building momentum; as well as each gardener's reputation and SP. It's a win-win for all!

See, between the Embracing A Steemian I do every week, the HOLLER OUT Tuesday posts that I have been doing every week since my first week on steemit and Fostering A Gardener; I am leading up to the Golden Ambassador delegation program I started in late December of last year.

Each and every person EVER previously mentioned in ANY of the above mentioned posts, events, initiatives or programs listed above are all candidates to become one of the nine Golden Ambassadors (GA's) I am planning to add throughout 2018. By the end of the year, I would LOVE to have an even dozen GA's.

Join Link: https://discord.gg/VKCrWsS
Community Link: http://homesteaders-online.com

The STEEM Engine

Sort:  

Does indoor growing meet a requirements of being gardener?
The plus side is, you can grow all year round, even if it is outside sub -40 ;-)
Here is my 14 days old post about my indoor salad:

https://steemit.com/sixweekhealth/@veleje/hydroponics-week-three-and-sixweekhealth-destressing

I know an excellent gardener - @inna-yatsuk

Я знаю отличного садовника - @inna-yatsuk

Are you nominating her? I can add her to the list

Yes, please add it.

Hello! I will be glad to join this great cause!

So many tags! haha, I started #growwithme, @karenfoster started #doyougrow, now we have #growingislife XD and @gardenshack...
hmm, I will drop mine I guess!
Thank you for fostering me this week :) Though I don't know if I've received that comment, does it come at the end?

No don;t do that!!! We can all interchange them... they all go together and are perfect to compliment each other

just rewrote the comment I must've forgot to leave it... oops!

I love the tag #growingislife. Will have to go see the fostering a gardener post!

I know, right?! It's a great phrase to use as a tag!

@cryptomomma and I will be starting a community garden soon as part of our @thesteemhouse project! This will definitely be a tag to have our members keep an eye on!

OH thank you!! I will be checking out the page!

Love how your initiatives are community focused. I am not a gardener (yet), but I appreciate all of the knowledge and experience gardeners/homesteaders bring to the Steemit community.

Being a gardener can mean many things depending on your circumsrance (imo anyway) i had to move from a homestead into town over the winter. So, right now, i grow sprouts and am starting a few seeds to set up in my patio area and hope to do a few pots. I am also going to help my sister start her garden this coming season. There's lots you can do if you get creative. You can also be a gorilla gardener!!! Haha! That's a thing!! The thoughts were brewing and i have been gorilla composting here and there already in the huge piles of snow we have. You can do it! Baby steps!

One step at a time 💖

#growingislife Great idea and a great tag. Although the seasons are a bit different where I live. At the moment were still in the short rainy season. But it starts to clear a bit. I'm looking forward to see your initiative grow. Time to get my hands dirty.

Yeah, I kind of had a feeling there would be time and zone differences, but what's nice is this can be a year-round tag to use

What an awesome endeavour @goldendawne!! Great stewardship everyone 💖 i'd love to be nominated in this initiative #growingislife for real!!! Such an awesome group of homesteaders here. Good stuff everyone. Good Stuff!!

I really appeciate the acnkowledgement thank-you kindly

So many tags! I will have to make a file for all of them. LOL

@goldendawne Can I join? :-) I'm into gardening too and how I would love to learn and share inputs from experience. #growingislife tag is dynamic :-) I have upvoted and resteemed so friends and fellow steemians in same wavelength can join in as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69788.22
ETH 3727.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75