You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Dandelion Oil & Salve

Oh! I could make 55 gallon drums of this stuff..LOL
Funny, I was just telling @jackmiller that same thing - he mentioned the many uses of dandelions after I was joking about how there's grass growing in my dandelion field.

Dandelion Salve Uses
GREAT for sore muscles
Perfect for aches and arthritic joints
Fabulous for rough, chapped skin (elbows, knees)
Perfect for skin abrasions and light surface cuts on skin

I'm sold! I'm gonna get pickin'! And a dandelion wine? please do tell!! That sounds way less labor intensive than grape growing and much faster 😂

Sort:  

Oh this is a great salve! I use it when I get bug bites from working out in the garden. My husband uses it on rashes.... or when we have sore muscles from working outside too much in a day... it is so versatile! And SO easy to make. The longest (hardest) part is waiting for the oil to brew for 10-14 days.

But the dandelion wine??? Oh yes! I have plans to do that in the next week or two. I may even to a video for it. I've already made two batches of red (grape wine) and one of blackberry wine.

But with the over-abundance of dandelions right now, it would be a shame to see them go to waste.

55-gallon drum? WHOLLY SCHMOLLY! You're gonna need a few thousand cups of dandelions!

I might have enough..haha seriously this year I have to say it's the most I've ever seen. maybe the weather is the culprit, but I can't recall seeing them this abundant before. I also have a few Blackberry bushes that I pick about 5-7 gallon buckets worth. I'd love to know how I can best utilize them as well.

I'm going to pick some dandelions today and see how many I can collect and I'll get them rinsed and dried. Will certainly be trying a few experiments because I have too many to not try something. I'll keep my eyes peeled for your dande-wine recipe for sure!!

I know between my lot and the neighbors that we could easily make a drum or two - it is that bad (good?) this year 🤣

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85