You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Dandelion Oil & Salve

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago (edited)

Okay, now I'm jealous! You make wine too!! Just don't tell my husband!

I made some comfrey salve recently and was so amazed how simple it was. I have been using the method of heating the oil gently though as I didn't get much extracted from the cold method. I wonder if it was because I dried them too well, so they were brittle.

Sort:  

I have comfrey in the herb/flower garden right now- waiting to use it for salve probably next year.

I make wine... give it away as gifts. We don't drink but in case of the end of the world I'll have a good stockpile of alcohol- lol

I rarely drink myself, but hubby will take whatever's going! Lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63897.91
ETH 3131.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87