You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sunday Backyard Foraging & Discoveries Made

in #homesteadersonline6 years ago

This is a great post! I am glad to know about this plant identifying app. I will definitely be downloading that!

I like that you describe how to use these wild edibles. It can be intimidating to think of wild crafting foods. Once you know how to prepare them it's easier to feel good about harvesting these plants.

Sort:  

Let me tell you.. that app is great! I use it so much this year.
I'm hoping to be able to go for a walk-thru at a local state game park soon and get some images of plants and flowers there to share in a post. I know I'll be using that app A TON!

I feel I can find these edibles but if people don't know the true value of it (recipes, culinary ideas) then I haven't fulfilled my task of posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87