Sort:  

Hello! Yes, I would prepare these like any other quail. They weight about 12-14 oz dressed out, and the standards are usually only 4-5 oz of meat. Their eggs are also about 50% bigger.

My goal is to use them as a meat and egg source for the homestead, and sell livestock. I might sell meat on the side, Id like a nice kitchen setup before that though. Ours is still pretty basic.

Sounds like a great plan! If you have extra Quail that you want to sell I can talk it over with my husband at @bluerthangreen. We may be interested. We also may have a batch of baby Muscovy ducks coming, if they hatch-- perhaps a trade?

I would love to sell some or trade! Ducks are another bird we would like so we just might be able to work something out!

Sounds good. I'll let you know!

Are you looking for full grown Muscovy ducks or would you like to trade ducklings. We have 11 ducklings right now that have hatched over the last week or two. They are very broody and almost all of our females are sitting on eggs. I am expect more soon. I'll give you my husbands email, @bluerthangreen. You can work out the details if you are still interested :). [email protected]

I have a great intrest in them! I will be getting quail eggs in the incubator in the next 1 or 2 weeks and will keep you both posted! Thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64449.70
ETH 3164.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87