You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you know how easy it is to change the brakes on your car? Let me show you.

in #homesteading6 years ago

I can never find my piston cube when I need it so I used the father in laws trick of a using a small (3 inch from memory) G Clamp to very slowly push the piston back and that works just as well.

Great post btw.

Sort:  

That's interesting. I use the C-clamp to push in a normal caliper piston but I'd be curious to find out how you get the C-clamp to rotate this screw type piston, I wasn't able to get that done on my wife's van that's why I had to buy the tool.

My old rx7 piston had the markings/slots for a special tool but seemed to work with a clamp too. Just depends on the manufacturer and setup I guess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62120.17
ETH 3179.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75