You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Creating a home in an old chicken house in the forest, basically for free!

in #homesteading5 years ago

Damn - I am totally loving your courage and energy, woman! Such an amazing space. Your Temporary" kitchen looks like many permanent Thai kitchens, with the added improvement of being inside.

The not insulated thing gonna bite when it's cold, but there are so many temporary ways of doing that with recycled materials. It's exciting to be somewhere temporarily while you create and manifest your ecovillage vision.

Have you been following @eco-alex with his AMAZING earthship series? It's truly incredible what he's doing in terms of alternative building - the man has KNOWLEDGE and EXPERIENCE on this like no other!

Hoping to see oyu back in the @naturalmedicine zone sometime soon. :)

Best regards, as always, from Northern Thailand.

Sort:  

Thank you! I actually wanted to make an outside kitchen, but ended up making it inside, since I am outside almost all the time 😂
Oh yes, I haven't read enough of @eco-alex's wisdom, I should take a longer look in there, cause I really want to learn and build these things myself! This is just a temporary base!
But I have very limited internet connection so it's hard to be everywhere, but I hope I can participate more in near future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64215.81
ETH 3150.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86