You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Get Started Saving Vegetable Seeds

in #homesteading5 years ago

Yup - I'm a seedsaver! If I know it was organic and it was especially tasty, the seeds get put aside. I currently have 27 avocado pits on my kitchen bench ready to pop i the garden - they grow so easily and I like gifting the little trees. :) Nice post. :)


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

Nice! Great to hear and thank you for your comment! :) I want to give avocados a try here--apparently there are some varieties that can take the relatively mild winters here in western Washington state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72