You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Planting Basketry Willow: Useful Plants at Mountain Jewel

in #homesteading5 years ago

Let there be more BASKETS in the world - less plastic. I love that you're planning and planting ahead. Gorgeous. The close up of the little rootlets is amazing. Do you MAKE baskets? Or planning to gift or sell the willow to local basket makes in due course? Personally I think willows are useful simply by their BEAUTY and the way they always lift my spirits.

Sort:  

Yes yes yes!!! I have made 2 baskets to date- both this last winter! I really enjoyed the act!!! So much so that I decided to go ahead and plant this copse!!! I plan to make baskets to sell, sell willow cuttings - not sure if I will also sell willow material for others to make baskets, maybe if I don’t use it all! 😂
I agree with you- willow is super special. I feel enlivened to partner with it!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60693.34
ETH 3032.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81