You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What do you think will save us, if anything? (in terms of climate action)

I believe they say that the world will be unrecoverable by 2050 which is pretty alarming.I do think alot of countries are taking steps in the right direction but unfortunately it is the larger polluters that don't tend to play ball. For example In Ireland every house built since 2008 must contain a certain amount of renewable energy to fuel the house.Many other countries do likewise but as I said this also has to come from the larger countries.

Sort:  

it is alarming indeed. many days i wake up with that awareness on my mind. i think it is doing something to our collective psyche and imagine being a child --> young adult right now growing up with that awareness. i'm in my 30s and it still shocks me that within my lifetime we may see horrendous, shocking changes.

agreed that large polluters, like the US, isn't playing ball -- in fact they're on the opposite end and the current gov't regime and big businesses are ramping up exploitation. good to hear that about ireland.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68