You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reintroducing Myself: The Scary Face Behind The Miniature Smallholding!

in #homesteading6 years ago

I feel happy to connect with you and my assumption was right as I checked your other social channels long ago as soon as I first visited your account here. We both have similarity as I also feel as an introvert myself. Justin Rhodes was right, we should share and document even it. On steemit, I am sure you found cool people like you who really care about such passion and support each other. Since my childhood, I am fond of birds and trees. I loved to look father pigeon and already have some at my home, some ducks and some chickens too excluding our farming business. Thanks, Cara for making the post and reintroducing yourself for us.

Sort:  

I have been quite surprised by how many like minded people I have discovered on social media. I think more of us are introverts than I would have guessed!

I think so too MSH aka Cara :D. I'd include myself as an introvert emboldened to express himself more freely via the relative anonymity of barge. I do not like fighting to be heard, I don't like feeling like it's my fault for not fitting in. Animals are great for introverts :)

Social media is certainly an equaliser in that way. There are no pre-judgements on whether you are worth hearing, because no one knows how quiet or loud you are.

And there's also the fact of asynchronous communication, which allows for a considered response free of the 'hurry-up' pressure that often comes from voices just waiting for you to finish so that they can be heard :D ....perhaps there is indeed a large percentage of introverts on the blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69837.94
ETH 3620.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20