You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We’re Growing An Almond Tree! You May Be Able To As Well!

in #homesteading6 years ago

i start to grow a Walnut in my garden ;) smile i cant wait till the day i can harvest my first nuts there...

Also i have two hazel bushes ;) so maybe i will give this almond a go :D but i think here in germany the winter is too long for it, but when i dont try it i can handle it :d

Sort:  

Yes how satisfying to grow your own nuts! I’m excited for you! I wonder what zone you live in? (Or if there is a different European equivalent?)

southern part of germany... so cold winter but nice Summers... so a good mixed zone...

I just did a little research- it looks like you may be a similar zone to us (zone 6-7). Maybe you can grow it!

so i will give it a go ;) smile :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57859.61
ETH 2966.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67