You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is life like as a homesteader? Walkerland Edition

in #homesteading6 years ago

I grew up in the life and have more or less spent the rest of my life trying to get back.

Pro Tip: Go into town by 0600 and find the cafe with the pickups parked around it. It'll have the best coffee and farmers and ranchers inside. Every one of them is somebody that can help you with something. You'll have to break the ice, they won't do it. I usually start with "Are you the same guys I saw last week in (insert another town)."

It is a good life. Really glad to see you living it.

Sort:  

You are so fortunate to have growing up in the life. I know some people that did, couldn't wait to get away from it, but I think we are all like that in our youth!

That really is a good tip, Thank you for that! I am super shy so I find it really hard but maybe this summer I'll finally pull it off. I find it's really hard to find like minded people around where we live. I'm hoping more homesteader types will come out this way ..the land is cheap!

Thanks for all the kind words, I'm really enjoying all of your knowledge and insights.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50