Portable Bio Stove | Camping, Emergencies, Prepping, Ambiance, and Just For Fun

in #homesteading5 years ago (edited)

Solo two.jpg

I have had

this stove for several years, and it has been very useful. It is made from stainless steel, and is light. It has secondary burning which creates an efficient flame, with very little fuel. I start it with pine cones, pine needles, leaves, or paper. It burns dry twigs, pine cones, or scrap lumber, harvested from just about anywhere you happen to be.

The stove comes

with a storage bag, and is small enough to go backpacking with. I use mine to boil water, cook noodles, and steam vegetables. I also use it for ambience, and warmth. It will definitely warm your hands up.

It is easy

to clean. Just turn it upside down, and bump it against the ground. These stove come in different sizes. I have a couple. Solo make a campfire size that looks like an amazing portable fire bowl. I want to try that next.

Solo also makes

many accessories just for the stoves. Everything seems to be very well made.

Bic Lighter Badge.png

P.S. The SOLO website (linked above) seems to have very good prices, with free shipping to the US (lower 48). About everything I have looked at has five stars from hundreds of customer reviews.

Sort:  

Nice stove! Going camping soon and we may be looking for something like that! At first I thought it was a small rocket stove!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64742.01
ETH 3172.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10