2018 The Year of Peace, Abundance, Joy and Love!!

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Happy New Year my friends! Here we are in 2018 and it’s going to be a glorious year! A year of Peace and Abundance of love and happiness of joy and love!! You know how I know? Because life society culture country and ultimately the world is what we make it. As you think so shall you become! Thought precedes action therefore our thoughts and actions shape all these things and ultimately the world.

You have probably heard the phrase “be the change you wish to see” I believe it was Gandhi who coined it if I remember correctly. This is what I propose for 2018. We all seek to become the change we wish to see in thought and action. We will create the world we wish to see if more of us focus on these things.

BeTheChangeYouWishToSee.jpg

I know the negative things going on in the world I do not need to obsess over them and make them my focus. My focus is on the good. There is much good in the world if you look for it. In fact there is more good then there is evil. It may not appear that way if you watch the TV news or even frequent certain internet news sites. However the majority of people just want to live their lives in peace raise their families and enjoy life according to their desires despite what governments and small groups do and cause. Its a small few that cause the majority of the problems.

I am not saying we should totally ignore those things, or not do something about it if we have an opportunity to change something. However most of us cannot change those things immediately except to change hearts and minds to focusing our thoughts energy and actions on creating Abundance Peace and Harmony and the change we wish to see.

As Buckminster Fuller said:

NeverChangeByFightOld.jpg

Here is my proposal or challenge to you; for the next three week try to find the good in all things. Even in the seemingly worst situations. I know when you’re in the swamp up to your neck in alligators it’s hard to see what good could come from it. But humor me and try this challenge. I promise you that you will be shocked at how much good is out there when you change your focus to looking for it. It could change your life. It changed mine when I took this challenge.

Then Come back here and post the good things you found even in and especially situations where it seems like nothing good could possibly come from it? Let’s make 2018 the best year yet! May we all find that peace and abundance within and manifest it without and create that change we wish to see!

Taking this challenge can and will change your life! The future is bright my friends!!

Sort:  

What a LOVELY post! I feel like "Abundance" is the thing for the coming year, that is just what is resonating through me right now.
Let me warn you about a something I find a little odd here... There are bots that will come give you crap for "tag abuse." You have to fit a very narrow definition of "appropriate use" of the specific tags or the bots will harass you, and then call the humans in too. You can make up whatever tag you want that you feel fits your post, but if it is a tag that is popular, you have to be sure you are in the definition outlined by the person who made the tag popular.
Hugs and HAPPY NEW YEAR to you and Brenda! You two should come have a soak soon!

Happy New Year to you and Mark!

!originalworks

I love it! I'm currently up earlier than expected to restart our fire, and in the process accidently burned my finger on the poker I didn't see in the dark...but I'm ok! So thank you for posting this, it's so encouraging!

Thanks for sharing your thoughts Blayne. Hope to see you soon.

What a very inspiring post.. Just great!

Thank you glad it had that effect that was my intention!

Congratulations @blaynesukut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59