Are You A legend In Your Own Mind?

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

What you say no I’m not? Well maybe that’s the problem lol.

Are you living out your dreams or just existing hoping things will change? There is a saying :

WhateverTheMindCanConcieve.jpg

Let me ask you a question my friends? Is there anything the mind cannot conceive? No! The sky is literally the limit here or actually not even the sky is the limit, there are no limits except in our own minds! I am sure you have heard the saying “ if you believe you can’t then you can’t” This is literally what has happened to most of us. Our limiting beliefs have kept us from living our dreams and achieving what we are capable of.

When we hear someone say he or she is a legend in their own mind it usually has negative connotations. It’s part of our negative society reinforcing our limiting beliefs. I truly believe this is an amazing planet full of abundance so why so much suffering? I truly believe it is because of our limiting negative beliefs and superstitions. We have created this great thought form of scarcity evil and negativity and we all feed it with our thoughts and think this is the way it supposed to be.

Perhaps it’s time to stop participating in that negative limiting thought form and conceive in our minds a world of abundance love peace and harmony with one another? And then achieve it! It has to start somewhere how about with you and me?

How do we take control of our minds and achieve what we can conceive and place our focus on it? Napoleon has given us a formula for doing that in the video below:

Perhaps if we all become real legends in our own minds we can actually achieve legendary accomplishments and make this world into the abundant abode it was designed to be?

This may sound pie in the sky to some however examine any success story of a successful person in any area and you will come across a time when they felt like there was no possible way they could achieve what they desired. Yet they persevered even when it seemed futile. This is the universe testing you to see if you will follow through. The doors open! Why not put this formula to work in creating heaven on earth?

We should look forward to the adversity this means we are getting closer to achieving our desires. This is where most people quit. Never give up my friends keep moving forward one foot in front of the other!

Sort:  

Hi @blaynesukut! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @fishyculture :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Thanks Fishy happy birthday and happy new year!

Have you found Sadh Guru? I am not much into "gurus" but this guy is awesome. I think you will enjoy this:


My birthday and the New Year are coming up, and it seemed like a great time to thank my most engaged followers. I went through my last week of posts and made note of all my followers who actually commented, and I am leaving you all a tip! as my way of saying "Thank you!" and as my birthday gifting!

I think you make an interesting point. Honestly, I think the trouble with many people is that they only stay legends in their own minds, they are content with just that, and they don't actually go for their dreams (or do too little to achieve them).
My point is, we may be legends in our own minds, but we've got to fight to take it out of our minds and into reality. :)
I enjoyed your post.

Glad you enjoyed it. Yes we must act too. If we do have something in our mind we usually eventually act on it or we nullify it with limiting beliefs.

Your writing reminds me of this very famous quote by Marianne Williamson...

Thank you I'll take that as a compliment! I fully concur with Marianne that is a great quote. Fear is perhaps the most limiting factor in the human race... I wrote another post in that too if you haven't read it... https://steemit.com/homesteading/@blaynesukut/are-you-living-your-dreams

I came here because I saw this in the #ophumanangels tag, I just want to make sure you know what the Op is about:

https://steemit.com/ophumanangels/@lyndsaybowes/calling-all-human-angels-of-steem-operation-human-angels

Yes I know and replied to your post yesterday. I haven't had time yet to do the outward part of it but thought this post would be good in #ophumanangels till I do. Perhaps the angels doing it need some uplifting too? Let me know if that is not appropriate.

It's semi relevant. I would give a higher upvote next time if you are doing actions like mentioned in the post about the Op :)

Congratulations @blaynesukut! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57