You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gardening the edge of the impossible (1)

This is great. That is quite the challenge, I wish you the best. I don't know much of anything, but my first thought is that the land needs lots and lots of poop. But that would require bringing in lots and lots of feed, and the animals. I enjoyed your research finding the natural life that you can use. I'll enjoy seeing the progress you have in the future.

I'm about to take over 2.8 acres pretty much the opposite of yours. It is basically a forest that hasn't been touched in 20 years, and it is literally connected to the Ouachita National Forest in Arkansas, US. I've got plenty of excess plant material, I wish I could send it to you. :)

Sort:  

Thanks @bobblehomestead
Yes bringing in organic material is an option. But somewhat expensive
Im going to attempt to do so to just kickstart on site production of mulch trees and plants

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69389.89
ETH 3686.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.37