2 Minutes with the Farmer: Sorting Heifers and Steers!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today join me as we separate the heifer from the steer calves. We had 22 calves left from last year and have some people wanting to buy a few heifers so we need to sort them out. It is always a good day when I get to work with the cattle. Thank you for joining me.

@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing these and yes the video on this one worked. And what I mean by that is that you are showing what a hard working man has to do to provide for his family as well as provide for other families as well....for a good price of course!

Thank you!

hahaha! look at that guy sweat! must be hot or something over there! lol. how many ya'll sellin?

It was a hot one. We just sold three heifers. The others we will breed. The steers we will sell in October

ok sir Farmer..well, you need a straw cowboy hat. Not only would you look super cool in it but you would actually BE more cool in one!

Another hot one out there today...you got any horses on your farm?

No horses. I am not a big fan of horses. Prefer my 4wheeler;)

I think it is cheaper to feed and maintain the 4-wheeler than a horse. LOL

Hope they command a good price. Great job

Thank you

I loved the videos. I wish to add cow farming with my existing chicken farming business. We are waiting for our land clearance from the court. You have such a big land for them and I loved to see the nature too.

Thank you very much. I hope you get your land very soon

Slowly, it surely. How long does that little journey take them?

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67