2 Minutes with the Farmer: Rain is a Good Thing!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago


Today on 2 Minutes with the Farmer join us for a flash rain storm here in Central KY. Rain is such a blessing when you are a farmer. Hope you enjoy the rain.

Thank you for spending 2 minutes with me!
@bowentroyer


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I love the rain! Beat snow any day! It always smells so fresh after a rain. I don't know where you are but here, we can see and hear the crops growing after a nice rain!

I do not think we can hear the grass growing but it does feel like we can see it growing when we get a good rain. Hope you all are doing well. Thanks for watching

howdy @bowentroyer! I love the rain, gives a chance to take a break from outside work and let it replenish the land! is the grass in the pastures Blue Grass?

We have some blue grass but not much. Mostly fescue and orchard

howdy back at ya @bowentroyer! but Kentucky is the Blue Grass state! where is it all?

I have been here 5 years and the biggest field of it I have seen was about 2 acres. Not sure where it all went

very interesting. well it wouldn't sound right to say Kentucky the Fescue state! lol yuck. thank you sir!

Here in Ecuador sunshine is a blessing since it rains a lot here!

I have never been to Ecuador but would like to some day. I really enjoy your dtube videos you have been making. Keep up the good work

If you ever decide to come to Ecuador you will have to visit us.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28