Sort:  

lol, you guys are funny. @craigcryptoking she's probably right about the GHSC tag. They would really get into this, especially talking free honey. They can also give you helpful advice for when you are mobbed by the bees and swell up like a marshmallow.

@coinsandchains are you referring to the bee sting event of a few weeks ago? My brother and I have had some more serious bee crisis than that, sadly. And we have the famous South African "killer" bee to contend with

Killer bees, that would not be fun. All i know of them is from movies and documentaries.

Sorry I was in a hurry earlier and hit post before I was ready.
I didn't know about the bee sting event, I was thinking about my one and only time working with a beekeeper. (one of my neighbors)
He was showing me the ropes, and had 11 or 12 hives. Somehow a bee got in my bonnet (don't think I had the flaps right) and stung me behind the ear. I swatted it and jerked the helmet off, which hit a hive he had not smoked yet. I guess it did not occur to me that there were more bees outside the helmet than inside. At that point the bees are mad I'm trying to run in all this gear, they are chasing me, and he is yelling at me. It ends with him spraying me in the face with a water hose, 5 or 6 stings from the neck up, and him laughing hysterically at me.

These things happen in beekeeping. Funny afterwards. But it could have ended really badly. The poor bees sacrifice their lives for their hive. Quite amazing, really. Hope it didn't deter you from ever working bees again

I have not had the opportunity to since, and it is a rather expensive hobby to start here. They do have a huge beekeepers convention at the local resort and they always have an amazing expo with all the gear and every kind of honey you can imagine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63314.98
ETH 3233.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88