Sort:  

Your comment made me think of a flour I used for a while, it was made from roasted oat kernels. It gave the bread a really nice flavour. Have you heard of that? I found what I think is a similar flour here and it's gluten free. When I searched for the flour I used I came across a recipe where they used 20% oat flour, 20% rye and 60% spelt making sourdough bread. Spelt has more gluten than wheat as far as I know so you'll probably want to avoid spelt, but I figured the oat flour might help to get it lower on gluten. I believe I used to replace more than 20% with oat flour when I made bread using yeast. I hope you succeed in making bread that she can eat! I know gluten free bread isn't always so great. I've been trying to cope without any flour in my diet and it makes life so much easier when you can eat bread.

Thanks for the tip on the roasted oat flour! I will pass it along to Aimee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69046.82
ETH 3769.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68