You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It's Lavender Harvest Time!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thank God you don't have smell-o-vision, lavender makes my allergies go nuts. My mom has tortured me with her lavender bush for years. She used to hang it up all over the restaurant every summer. She's lucky I love her, I passed that damn bush many times with the weedwacker in my hands and evil thoughts in my brain.

Good luck with your lavender, make sure it stays on your side of the country.

Sort:  

Wow, I have this sudden, strange urge to mail lavender to the East Coast...hmmm... LOL!

That was right nice of you to refrain from lavender massacre, I always figured you were a bit of a crusty marshmallow:D

And as your interwebs friend, I will now express my heartfelt sympathy that you have plant allergies, that actually does suck. My poor uncle suffered from hay fever and every year when we put in hay he looked like a blob fish. Of course we were all amused by his misery, but I did feel bad for him, sorta.

Hope you're staying cool and watching loads of baseball and stuff:)

I shouldn't complain about my allergies too much. They are annoying but my dad had it much worse. He couldn't even go to the farm when they started cutting hay.

Loads of baseball yes, staying cool no. Brutally hot and humid lately. The only benefit is my yard is starting to turn a lovely shade of brown, which means less mowing and sneezing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81