You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Ain't a Garden if It Don't Give Ya No Salad!

in #homesteading5 years ago

I like everything you mentioned about your garden @riverflows.. though I probably haven't seen all the herbs you said above with my own bare eyes or touch it 😁 that salad looks wonderful even though I'd prefer a different dressing for it, something common for my taste like "sambal terasi" oopps.. it's not for vegan😊

Sort:  

Oooohhh..what is sambal terasi? Does it have fish sauce? Sometimes I add more 'asian' flavour like limes and chilli and coriander.

Posted using Partiko Android

It has fermented shrimp paste @riverflows 😊 unique smell but most people in Indonesia love it. We didn't pour it to the salad. Just like your corriander hummus .. we dip the salad to the sambal before consume it.

Oh I don't mind shrimp paste. I'm not vegan, only mostly vegan :)

igzvujvec2.jpg

That green sambal lado made of green chili, shrim paste, tomatilos and onions
We ate it with the stinky bean or other green fresh salad too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.52
ETH 2989.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71