Some Pics of the homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

I wanted to share a few pics of my journey over the past 3 years. Sadly I don't have many to post, its pretty slow progress when you work a "9-5" job that in reality tends to be 10-15 hrs a day some days.

Calm before the storm. 10/2015


before.jpg
This is pretty much how it looked when we bought it. This will turn into the site for our House and drive way.

Time for a driveway!! 3/2016


homestead2.jpg

Almost same shot location just much closer to the creek and our road access. Freshly installed Culvert, Before this our only way into the property was by ATV.

Time for some Veggies. 3/2016


homestead-garden.jpg

I think this is probably my favorite shot. For me it was the realization of our goals in motion. Once our garden spot was turned and tilled the first time, I knew this was our place.

It really doesn't look like we have accomplished a lot in the 3 years that we have been working towards our goal, but I don't have a lot of pics. I never seem to take the camera with me.

The one thing I wish I did have some pics of is our Home. We actually got luck and found a Mid 90s 3 bedroom Mobile Home that the owner wanted to sell for 3000 dollars but ended up just giving it to us as long as we paid the delinquent property tax which ended up being right at 3000 dollars anyway. Its definitely not a brand new house, but a little blood sweat and tears and it will suite our needs just fine. God willing and the creek doesn't rise we will be moving in come spring. We still have to find the money for our septic tank, run our water lines, run electric, and replace a water heater. But at that point we can move in and I can work on the rest of the repairs while we live in it.

All i can say is its been a journey, and I am excited to start the next leg of the journey come spring.

Sort:  

Looks great though :) love being out in the country!

@crypto-talk you were flagged by a worthless gang of trolls, so, I gave you an upvote to counteract it! Enjoy!!

It a start i'm sure it will come together before you know it 💯🐒

Congratulations @crypto-talk! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @crypto-talk! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest Meet The Stemians Contest - The mysterious rule revealed
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66304.34
ETH 2983.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68