Elderberry Plants - Propagating Elderberries - Cutting and Planting

in #homesteading6 years ago

Taking some slow quiet time up in the orchard watching CoCo the giant tortoise graze gave me an opportunity to reflect on some projects that need done. Right there in the moment I took out my camera (Galaxy Note 8) and asked my wife @findingjoy to help me record this episode for the Daddykirbs Farm YouTube channel.

Elderberry syrups is flying off the shelves just about everywhere because of all the press it is getting of being a great food for preventing nasty bugs like the flu! Hopefully by this time next year I'll be making my own from all these plants!


Don't forget to enter the Daddykirbs contest

for a chance to win $5 SBD!

https://steemit.com/daddykirbs/@daddykirbs/favorite-daddykirbs-video-contest-win-usd5-sbd-winner-chosen-by-randomizer



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Wonderful post is this

I love propagating!!! Im going to try to get some cuttings from @scotthutslar to propagate! Thanks for the video. These look easy peezy!

Come and get it 👍🏻. We have plenty.

I would love to know how this works out for you!

I love the way you take note of things.. You are a great researcher.. We are expecting your product next year.. Nice post

Sharing to show you getting it done!

Wow... I never knew it could prevent nasty bugs like flu. Thanks for sharing

You make it look so easy. Love the turtle reflection, too. Following. Blessings.

So far my elderberry syrup hasn't done much for virus prevention or cure. I'm wondering if I should give more of it, though it definitely gives my oldest some bathroom issues if I give too much...

Didn't know it prevented bugs... good info, getting a garden up in my home is my next project, i want some strawberries

I wonder if those will grow down here in southeast Texas?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49