Harvesting Mulberries In Texas! - Don't Tell Nana :)

in #homesteading6 years ago

These are the moments I live for!

Seriously can it get any cuter?

My grandson, Liam, loves to come out to the Daddykirbs Farm to hang out with Nana and Pappy! He gets to run around, play with the dogs, cats, chickens and ducks. He also gets to ride the horses sometimes.

On this visit he had a blast staining his fingers and clothes with fresh Mulberries! We harvested, and ate some, until all the cups and bowls were full... and then we ate some more (hehe).

I do hope you enjoy this family time as much as I did.

Do you grow Mulberries?
What is your favorite way to enjoy them?



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Win $20 SBD + 5 STEEM!

Don't forget to head over to my weekly "Cool Curator" Contest!

https://steemit.com/contest/@daddykirbs/win-prize-pool-10-sbd-5-steem-cool-curator-contest-11-plus-winner-from-week-10

Sort:  

@daddykirbs Grandson is growing by leaps and bounds. He's so cute. Upvoted

He's a real treat to have on the farm!

Awesome, I've never had a mulberry.

Liam thinks you would like them ;)

LOL I loved him taking over! Perhaps one day he will be the host of the @daddykirbs farm ;-)

What beautiful images, enjoy the grandchildren. A question the stain is removed from the clothes ha ha ha is a joke no matter how important it is that they spent a nice day

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79