My Day - Barn Floor, Horses, Chickens, Corn hole and failed video shoots

in #homesteading6 years ago

Sharing time with my family at church was how my day started. It was a great service about facing our giants based on the story of David and Goliath. Good notes taken away from that.

Barn Floor

My boy is home for the weekend and he loves working on projects so we spent an hour or so tossing decomposed granite gravel into the horse barn feed and tack room. Once tamped down it becomes a very nice solid floor.

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-21-21-31-29.jpg

Horses

The reward was a 5 minute ride on Tao's bare back!

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-21-21-39-37.jpg

Chickens

My lovely wife @findingjoy made a run to the feed store for some chicken feed and hay bales. These hens were crazy excited when I spilled the bag of grain when I attempted to pour it into the can.

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-21-21-44-20.jpg

Corn Hole

The family then spent some time playing a good Texas game, Corn Hole! Take a look at @findingjoy and that perfect form!

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-21-21-45-00.jpg

Failed Video Attempt

After my time at the Corn Hole was finished I decided to shoot my video about YouTube's recent change in their policy that is affecting so many small channels. They lose all their monetization tools. I was very happy to address this topic to offer some support and encouragement. BUT I FORGOT TO TURN ON THE MICROPHONE! That's right, I shot an entire video with no sound 😣

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-21-21-45-13.jpg

Finally, this trick question.

Why is the water in this galvanized tank so blue?

SmartSelectImage_2018-01-21-21-45-38.jpg

It's a trick question because I doing don't know the answer. This was posted on my Instagram and it got some interesting guesses, but I really can't tell you why it's blue. This is it just captured rainwater off a metal roof into this standard stock tank. It's so weird.


Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!


Sort:  

Now that was an awesome day!
God, family and farm is a great day worth living!

Es un trabajo pesado

The video may not be a complete loss. What about a voice over? Or use some clips from it to make a new video. Sorry to hear of the technical difficulties. Have a great week!

Kenny
Pfeiler Family Farm

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

I've done that before, but in this case it was mostly me talking to the camera. That might look weird voiced over LOL.

Love services with messages based off of bible stories like that! Also looks like you got a nice piece of farmland.

Thank you. We do love our little farm :)

Nothing better than a Sunday afternoon with family. You are a blessed man. Thank you for sharing

Blessed indeed! Thanks for being here with me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61785.67
ETH 2891.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54