Numbers - What Matters?

in #homesteading6 years ago

My first video that I really consider a Daddykirbs Video on YouTube was uploaded on Apr 20, 2010. That's almost 8 and a half years. There are now over 700 videos on my channel.

Here are some more numbers to consider:

YouTube

Subscribers - 60,785
Video Views - 10,051,183
Geogaphic Reogions Reached - 223

Would you look at that. I even reached Tajikistan for a total of 1 second in 1 view! I hope it was good for them.

Facebook

Page Likes - 3716
Page Follows - 3685
Fanily Group Members - 235

Steemit

Followers - 2436
Posts (including comments) - 3657
Steem Power - 3635.661

What Matters?

What is my point in all of this?

Well, I've been working to share online for over 8 years trying to build something. It took me a long time to understand what am I really building here? Is it all for the numbers? Are my subscribers and followers a trophy? Is the money that comes from this (no it's not much) the point?

My YouTube channel and other social platforms are not amazingly big compared to many, but there is some achievement there.... However, it's not the numbers.

It's the community. It's you.

When things are tough in my life like they have been in the last few weeks those sites and all the numbers that go along with them mean nothing. What really means something is having real people reach out to me to share their concern, love and encouragement.



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Sort:  

What beautiful words @daddykirbs. I love your videos and for you enter the interesting world of permaculture. You have not passed in vain for my life. And if the important thing is the people you reach and make known your beautiful way of seeing the work done with love and respect for the land and nature. thanks for everything. Regards!

Would you look at that. I even reached Tajikistan for a total of 1 second in 1 view! I hope it was good for them.

Haha! This gave me a good laugh 😄

What a heartwarming post and good point to remind us all 'big' and 'small' and everywhere in between.

Excellent work, those are the fruits of your good harvest

This shows persistent as well as it also shows that you really are about sharing your story as well as showing, as much as you can, just how everyone has a story of their own!

(((Hugs))) You have made a community.
Without you being you we would not be here.

Sometimes we build things little by little that we do not understand, they take shape. You taught us to have incredible strength, I do not know how you have time for the farm and the family and the thousands who follow you with such enthusiasm. Many blessings

@daddykirbs

Yes,
You reach people.
You reach people's hearts.

Keep on dreaming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94