She Loves her Antique Furniture, but...

in #homesteading6 years ago

It's really showing it's age. Yeah, it's kinda falling apart.

We can't afford (or don't want to afford) any new furniture right now. Besides that my wife loves the look of this wooden framed couch and chair set. My son calls it "Funeral Home Furniture"! LOL... but that doesn't keep Mamakirbs from loving it.

Recently I shared these pictures in a closed facebook group asking for help. Asking for help is hard for me, but several people have asked me "What can I do for you?"... so I put this out there.

We are looking for someone local to help with the project of rebuilding and recovering these three pieces of furniture. We are hoping that the person is skilled in the craft, but also kind on the price. When we first picked these three pieces up they were in slightly better shape. The normal use in our house is wearing them down quickly. They need new supports underneath and new cushions. It was our intention to do the work ourselves, but with the downhill slide of Luke's health... we just can't manage the time to get this project finished (or even started).

If you know anyone around the San Antonio, TX area that would be willing to consider this project please do let me know. Thanks!



Thank you for sharing this time with me!
UPVOTE, RESTEEM, and FOLLOW!



Sort:  

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Oh, I hope you find someone who can help you, I understand that she does not want to get rid of her furniture. greetings

Antiques are beautiful, well made and last lifetimes so yes I agree they need updates every now and then but finding folks that "know" the craftsmanship and has the respect for that old wood is hard to find.
Good luck on the search..

Good luck with your search, I hope you manage to find someone. They are beautifully turned.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97