What to do with all those stones!!!

in #homesteading6 years ago

Well this one is going to be a fairly quick one

I’m forever looking for things to do with my awesome little 4 year old, and id seen a few post’s on painting rocks and making cool things for the house/garden with them.

After a quick bit of googling for things to do i stumbled across these amazing pictures of hand painted stones. Some looked easy enough to do, some looked like masterpieces that should be in an art gallery. To be honest i’ll be happy with something that looks remotely like it was intended to


My first attempt at home in the greenhouse 😃

Like many people with a garden/vegetable patch im forever taking out stones and throwing them to the side, well i may just be able to put some of the larger pesky stones to good use from now on. .
Starting the details

If you want to try this yourself, acrylic paints seem to be the best and most commonly used option and most art store and even supermarkets seem to stock a good supply of acrylic paints in the kids sections.


Waiting for sealer

As these are going out side i’ve also chosen to use a matt varnish to seal them and hopefully give them some longevity and keeping them looking great


What to paint next

I’m looking forward to spending some time with my little one and letting her go wild with the the paints i can’t wait to see what she comes out with, i’ve already been promised a lady bird 🐞 to scare off the aphids in the greenhouse so i can’t wait to see how it comes out. Ill make sure to share the outcome with you


Have any of you tried this i’d love to see your creations if you have!!

Also if you enjoyed what i shared with you why not consider upvoting, re-steeming or following but most importantly leave me a comment below 👍

All the best

Dan

Sort:  

great idea, looks very nice! thanks for the inspiration, I will try it myself on the weekend, if I will find the time 🤘

Your welcome, don't forget to share if you manage to find the time @renesmee 👍

Looks like so busy @renesmee. I ain't find your newest post. Whenever be in leisure time, I hope your hand on Austrian grammar.
https://steemit.com/smartphonephotography/@greensioux/greensioux-goes-green

hello @greensioux, you cannot find my newest post, because there is none, in next life there is only one thing I wish, the most important thing for me: TIME!
but I did the translation of course ;)

Cool! It came out nice!
Around here we have this thing where we paint and hide rocks around town, and people find them and hide their own. Its a fun thing to do. :D

@squishysquid thanks, It seems to have become particularly popular in the UK too. there a fairly local group to me with about 20,000 members that seem to be hiding them all over the place never see one yet though. thanks for commenting 👍

Thats so cute, thank you for the idea. I'll do this with my daughter on the weekend.

No problem, hope you both have a great time 👍

Looks awesome your 4 year old will enjoy that great memories

Congratulations @digitaldan! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Resteem bot Service! Promote Your New Post.Find New Followers - Upvotes. Send 0.400 SBD to @stoneboy and your post url in memo and we will resteem your post to 9500+ followers from two different account.@stoneboy and @vimal-gautam.

How do you do, Senor. Spending time with beloved family by unique way gonna make her the really daughter who love you @digitaldan. I like ur recount posting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75