You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Celestial Challenge, Tuesday AnimalKingdom: Meet Buffy the Feisty, Bantam Araucana

I have some darling lavendar cochin bantams, and they are as sweet as can be. I'd love to have a bantam blue egg layer and she is just my color! What roo do you have in with her? Maybe you'd want to sell some of her fertile eggs one day? I'm following now, by the way.

Sort:  

Are they the ones also known as pekin bantams? They are just the cutest! A friend has a frizzled one who is possibly the sweetest thing going!!

I have a splash araucana rooster in with Buffy He's standard breed, but they are fairly small anyway. I think he's also a bit smaller than average too. He's the chicken in my profile picture. 😁

Buffy tends to only lay about a dozen eggs before she goes broody again, so it would be hard to get enough together to sell. I've sold day olds from crosses sired by the araucana rooster; Easter Eggers. I was thinking of offering up fertile eggs after Christmas too. I'd probably have to mix Buffy's with the other bantam eggs to be able to make up a dozen though as. She's my only female araucana in that flock, so by the time I get a dozen from her the first ones will be at least two weeks old and she'll probably have gone broody again! 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98