MY DAILY WORKS

in #homesteading7 years ago

Good day steemit friends! I just woke up early this morning to watered my vegetable plants as part of my daily routine, watering it to two times a day, before sunrise and before sunset.

Time to Water my Vegetable Plants.

20171023_083816.jpg

20171023_084007.jpg

20171023_084055.jpg

I bought this fertilizer (triple 14) from the Poultry and Feeds Supply near the Wet Market, cost P15 php.

20171023_084723.jpg

Then, i spread it all over this soil and watered it to let the fertilizer mixed/dissolved with the water to the soil.

20171023_084240.jpg

20171023_084339.jpg

I also watered the other vegetables plant near our house.

20171023_171244.jpg

Time to Cook for Lunch.

I prepared this stove and use some dried tree branches for cooking.

20171023_194501.jpg

I clean up this rusted grill, using steel wool, sponge and water with liquid soap. Dry it up, then start my grilling.

20171023_194600.jpg

Our menu for lunch, marinated pork barbeque! Uhhm... love the smell of it while im grilling.

20171023_194707.jpg

Time to eat! Steemit friends lets eat! Together with my wife imee @mama-imee, my son dj and my office mate Joy @ligaya. Imee also cook Pinakbet (mixed sauted vegetables lady's finger, legumes,calabaza squash, eggplant and tomatoes.

20171023_194745.jpg

Time for Work.

Our mechanic Mang Tomas, with his helpers (son and grandson) working together here to dismantle some parts of our delivery truck that needs to replaced it. It looks here, you need to use strength to loosen the big bolt on the wheel.

20171023_194943.jpg

Mang Tomas use a big iron hammer here, to loosen the bolt and finally, they take out the wheel. They use two jacklift, some blocks of woods and rims to placed it under the truck chassis, while they detaching the two front wheels.

20171023_195008.jpg

It took them almost two hours dismantling parts of this truck.

20171023_195111.jpg

And finally! They got the parts needed to replace for a new one, a front shock absorber, an idler, break pad, lower ball joint and upper ball joint, all parts are found defective or loose parts. Mang Tomas really done here a very hard work to earn for a living. Kudos to him and to his family!

20171023_195218.jpg

Thank you steemit friends for visiting my page and i hope you enjoy your visit here! See you on my next daily happenings!

giphy-1.gif

dwightjaden.jpg

Sort:  

Love this post. The food looks absolutely delicious. Keep up the hard work :)

Thanks @deborahmack our filipino dish is really delicious and very healthy 😊.

very beautiful post! garden complete

Im very thankful my friend for your nice comment to my post 😊.

Interesting post of your day to day activities. That barbeque looks yummy! As well as the vegetable saute. Thanks for sharing. :)

Thank you @firepower im really looking forward to make a good post in my very own way, i strive doing this for my family and to my 2nd family which is you and all steemians around the steemit community 😊. God bless you my friend.

Looks great po - nakakagutom yung barbeque!

Maraming salamat kabayan @reiban 😊 my wife home made bbq are so delicious, no need to sauced it 😁.

Ang sipag, nice po. :)

You are very hardworking. I'm sure your own family and the @steemph family is proud of you. Keep up the great work on your posts!


Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation group.

Maraming salamat po @bayanihan 😊 sa pagtitiwala po sa aking kakayahan. Mabuhay po ang pamilyang filipino at pamilyang steemians! Followed you @bayanihan .

Habla, blah blah blah blah blah, Español for my bunghole...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by dwightjaden from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

in today's environment it should be encouraged

Thank you @teenovision 😊. This will be a good help to our mother nature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63892.45
ETH 3117.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87