You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Homesteading - What is homesteading?

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thank you for sharing @adsactly , the post worth be reading , i'm interested of this kind of things , personally if you allow my opinion ,my definition of homesteading is like your's and i wish live on farm and do what i love . but for me it seems impossible in the current time (sorry about it) , knowing that i was a homesteader in the past , i had a farm but cuz of my living conditions i can't realy work on it and spent more time ,i explain :

In my country which is "Algeria" , working for a day (let's say 8 hours) gives you just 4$-5$ max,and some jobs are really hard and not enough paid , so i decided to do 2 jobs in one day and sometimes 3 ! ,so i think you agree with me if i say that working day & night will destroy my health ! unfortunately that was the unique way to make some money and build up my farmhome and buy some chickens to start together a beautiful story (:D oolululu my dream lost).

When Finally i achieved some of my desires like Fenced my little garden and make some money after 3 long months ! , it's at this moment when I had some health problems that I wasn't ready for, Two ankle sprains for both my legs! A heart disease,.... and other health problems (I don't have the courage to speack about it so sorry), in short the total, and all the money I had left in medical care .

And that's why I gave up the farm and almost everything. I want to get up but without "money & support from anyone" it is difficult, but at least I do not lose hope for live! I don't give up! , thank you again for sharing this post , trust me that make me feel better & happy .

Take care of your loves (You know what i mean friend :) ) . peace .

Sort:  

Wow that's so discouraging
All will be well
Yea, don't give up. You can try using little things around you to start up again. Perhaps a little garden
So sad to hear about your health. Expect a tip from me.

Yea my loves, they send their greetings and wish you merry xmas

Please be well @educated.leb I really dream growing old in a farm with free roaming animals and not worry them being stolen like in my country

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63236.79
ETH 3280.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85