Processing Potato Seeds For Long-Term Storage. - 'Re-Source' - Eggstatic #174

in #homesteading6 years ago

Hello All,

@eggstatic will become a chronological 're-source' for all my documented (video or otherwise) achievements in the last 10 years or so of my hobby/lifestyle activities, primarily but not exclusively related to my paragliding and/or paramotoring exploits.

Everything I post within this steemit realm will be my own original content, some of it may require the dust blowing off it ;)

My original Wordpress blog has a lot more information regarding the experimental paramotor side of things on offer for those of you with an inquisitive or inventive streak: https://eggmotor.wordpress.com/


Description taken from my YouTube channel:

Description not required, video narration is sufficient :)


Thank you for stopping by and helping me to relive my finest moments.

Eggstatic

Sort:  

I have never seen anything like this! I didn't know that potato seeds existed? I have seen sets and seed potatoes, but no seeds. Are these normal potatoes? :O

Hi, yes just normal potatoes. Some old/moldy potatoes must have been thrown in the composter bin at my mums back in 2006 and the lid not put back on properly. the rain got in and by late Spring loads of vines were growing out of it. I did a bit of investigating and found out to be potatoes :)

That is a nice find for sure. I did the same with watermellons one time on a rocky slope. We spit seeds down the Slope, to see how far we could make them go.

The next spring, we had vines, and watermellons all over the slope.
♡♡♡

It's nice to give nature a helping hand sometimes :)

Cheers,
Robster.

We were rewarded by a dozen more watermellons! We had another feast, LOL, and spit the seeds down the hill. :)

It was a circle of spit to begin with, LOL. But we had a lot of fun anyway. ♡♡♡

Just had to throw in a random image ;)
oscar1.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66455.53
ETH 3036.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67