You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY WE HOMESTEAD - PART 2 - WHY WE WANT TO BE TOGETHER AS A FAMILY

Back in the Eighties I drove a school bus.
The first year I drove for a small down school district, about 30K population.
The kids were horrible. I was in trouble ALL the time with my supervisor because of either what I didn't do or what I did do...but that's another story.

The point is that city kids are ROTTEN.

I lasted on year..then I quit and went to work for a TINY town....(population less than the number of people who live in the apartment complex I live in now. My son and grandkids went to that school)

I loved it. The kids were nice, polite and easy to get along with.

My take away...cities are bad. They ruin children.

Good for you...more power to you Poppa-Pepper. If I had my life to live over I'd want to grow up on a homestead just like your kids are.

Sort:  

yup! AND its not just kids everitt!!!!

The Bible talks about how those who "plant" houses too close to each other, will eventually pay for it.

I think it's true.
Rat Utopia supports that contention

Isn't the bible the inerrent word of god? When it said 'plant houses' it meant exactly that.

Copernick's Rebellion would be one example of how but I rather suspect that it was by the use of Quintessence, which is what the ancient greeks called Utility Fog.

Then again..who knows if the ancients used molecular nanotechnology or genetic engineering...(or both) before the Contential Glaciers melted and the rising water destroyed everything?

I've heard quite a few who have drawn that same conclusion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57410.43
ETH 2916.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67