Sort:  

Thanks... Sound like a good future story! I would like to see them. I have been snowed in for about 1 week at a time. Needless to say, I have to be a prepper too! Are you all into prepping?

Not quite but probably heading that way. Lol. We're trying to store water for sure at the moment. One thing at a time. We've got chickens, ducks, and geese. Dunno if that counts as prepping!? Lmao.

We were basically snowed in off and on from December-late January! It was awful. We have only cars right now... Thankfully the neighbor (three miles away) came unprompted and plowed our driveway, TWICE! My husband didn't go into work for like two months. haha. Thankfully he can work from home!

Maybe you can make bunches of money on Steemit. The Homesteading/prepping community is growing fast on steemit. Some estimate 1 steem will be worth around 5.00 USD. We shall see.. Not that I am into finacial advising but I think Steem is a great investment. Anyway, It's been nice to learn about your area and living conditions.

Funny enough, I made a blog about steem being great for the homestead JUST today! I see its potential, and I see the use of gathering community on this site! I love it! https://steemit.com/steemit/@farmstead/why-steemit-is-great-for-your-homestead

Real great to learn and chat with you also!! Excited to see more from ya.

lol. thats too funny! I will check it out and have a friend throw ya a couple more dollars on the post. I appreciate the good conversation. Let me know if you need anything. :-)

Cool, thank you! Let me know if I can do anything for you as well!

Thanks for sending over your friend!!

No prob. We homesteaders have to stick together :-)

Ain't that the truth? People think we're weird enough as it is! Bahaha. Weirdos gotta be with their people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71055.62
ETH 3810.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47