You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Overcoming the Drawbacks of Small Scale Urban Homesteading: Trading and Outsourcing

in #homesteading7 years ago

That is so nice! A good benefit of actually having neighbors to do these things for and with! I’d love to get closer to my neighbors but they’ve small children and I’m really not a kid person. Hahaha but I try to stay friendly! I shared my eggs with some close friends and family and they loved them! It felt so good to actually have some we could manage to share!

This is such a good message to be sharing with our homestead community as I believe that a vast majority of us like to keep to ourselves and we forget the value of neighborly friendship!

Sort:  

I struggle with social situations to be honest. So often my interactions are brief, but then everyone is busy anyway, so I think they're also happy to keep things brief. With one neighbour we often just drop things at one another's doors. They have a young child who keeps them busy, or they might be napping while they can!

Well you do a great job online! I would have never guessed! Haha

I want to interact more with one of our “neighbors” (I have like two and these ones are about 3 miles away). But they grow orchard grass hay and are so busy all growing season. We are friendly and did have lunch with them once earlier in the year and they good peoples! Haha it’s so nice tho.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63042.71
ETH 3175.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81