Finding Joy in Handmade Gifts - The Crocheted Egg Apron by @katedansyng

in #homesteading6 years ago

The sun was out shining warm and beautiful! The girls were laying way more eggs than normal compared to the cold dark days we've been experiencing. When I saw the number of eggs in the coop I knew it was a perfect time to use this handmade gift for the first time.

The Handmade Crocheted Egg Apron!

This beauty of a gift was handmade and given to our family by @katedansyng . She presented it to @daddykirbs during one of his YouTube Live shows. We were so surprised. We had no idea she was making this for us.


The Chicken Pose!

Ok, so I figured it was only fitting that I pose with one of the busy little girls. This is one of our Light Brahma hens. She is so beautiful. It's good to have all the girls laying again. I love it when the days get longer and the hens are more active.

I truly do find so much joy in handmade gifts. It just feels like you are receiving a little piece of that person's love.

Thank you for sharing the experience of this wonderful gift with me. A big THANK YOU to @katedansyng for putting so much time and effort into this for our family.

Sort:  

So thrilled to see the gift I worked on put to use. Thank you @findingjoy for sharing.

Ooo I love the color! I bet you will get a lot of use out of it.

I didn't pick out the color but I really like the color too. We are going to enjoy using it, sometimes the eggs fall out of our pockets 😬

@mtnmeadowmomma check this out!

I’ve seen these before, but not in that bright color! Considering that I know how to crochet, I should make one!

I love that it is crochet and not knitted. You should totally make one!!! If you do post it so we can see it.

I'd only need one row of egg pockets since I've got such a little flock :-)))

Now I know that will come in handy for a long time to come!

Yes it will 😊

crochet i use to hear of its something used in female hear...but yours is exceptional !

Thank you, I never learned to crochet. Our friend Kate did a lovely job on this apron.

This is such a great idea!

Congratulations @findingjoy! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @findingjoy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61