Finding Joy in Making Simple Dog Treats At Home!

in #homesteading6 years ago

YUM!

Our dogs really love....
Treats


Steemit Mom @findingjoy Divider Image

Here's How I Do It

First step...

I wash the sweet potato and slice the potato with a slicer. A slicer helps me get the thin pieces.
Next, lay the slices on parchment paper on a cookie sheet.

Time To Bake!

Slide them in the oven on a low setting until they are crispy. I usually set the oven to 250.

Final thoughts...

I love these treats and so do the dogs. No I don't personally eat them, although I could. I love them because they are easy and cheap. Let's not forget Healthy and all natural. Doesn't that sound fancy.
I find Joy in doing things for our family that are both healthy and cheap.
Give it a try and see if your doggies love them too.

Here's a video my husband @daddykirbs did about another dog treat recipe our puppies love!

Steemit Mom @findingjoy Divider Image

Thank you for sharing this time with me!
Thank you for encouraging me with your comments and votes.

Mamakirbs working daily @findingjoy

Sort:  

Hmm wonder if cats would like them?
Greatest part is you know what is in them!

Exactly ☺️

excellent, my dog ​​loves fruits.

Mine too, especially apples.

doesn't get much easier than that! i'd end up breaking them into smaller pieces and adding them to a bowl of food, too. never hurts to for our buddies to get some extra nutrients during the dreary winter time.

That is a great idea, like adding fun to boring food. 😊

I will definitely be trying this for my dog, she is very fussy but think she might enjoy this

Those dogs is so cute. He looks like he can't wait to try your delicious sweet potatoes.

So far my Cats don't like pumpkin, but they don't like people food, so that is no surprise. @findingjoy can you put the treats in a blender and make them into powder that can be rehydrated and cooked?

These look extremely good for pets and people :-)
Will make some and let you know how my dogs and
cat like them, oh and us humans too lol 🐱🐺
Thank you for this cool recipe @findingjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61745.50
ETH 2898.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61