Finding Joy in the one you are with.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

This man @daddykirbs brings me Joy.
I would love to share with you a little about my husband and best friend.

baby you and me
Steemit Mom @findingjoy Divider Image
Life is not easy, it can be full of challenges and dissappointments. It is so easy to focus on the negatives and be angry.
It is harder to stop and see the joy and blessing. My husband has always had the gift of helping me see the blessing of the moment. There is a peace in him.

We have had our share of challenges, like many others. We have 5 beautiful children and now beautiful grandchildren. One of our unforgettable moments was going through our son, @espenkirby 's, Brain Surgery. It was one of the worst times of our lives. We leaned a lot on each other during that time.

Then raising a child with special needs has its own challenges. Blake will come home from work and the first thing he does is greet Luke. Luke is all smiles, when daddy comes home. The other night Blake even went to a Dance class and helped Luke dance. Seeing them together brought tears of Joy to me. I sat and just soaked that moment in.

This guy goes to work and then comes home and works more. He built this barn nearly all by himself, for our daughters horse. Not for his equipment or tools but for our daughter. He has always put our needs above his own.

on barn roof

dad and adelynn on beach

I experience so much Joy when I see him with the kids. He is an amazing Dad, I love the way he listens to the kids and laughs with them.

boys in beach chairs

family on beach

family at JF

pappy and deer lily
Steemit Mom @findingjoy Divider Image

Life is hard and we have become such a busy society, but if we can slow down and appreciate the qualities of the ones we are with, I believe it will bring us all Joy.
Thank you for reading my story.

Sort:  

What an awesome man! Wishing you more joy and happiness in your home

Thank you 😊
Wishing you joy and happiness in your home also.

Thank you for sharing your story. You have a lovely family. :)

Thank you for taking the time to read my story.

I agree he is special and so are you and together you guys have a great family that is blessed.

Thank you 😊

Really beautiful to see a couple of lovebirds (and their youngsters) appreciating each other so much. I honor you for choosing this, and I'm grateful for your example.

Thank you 😊 I really appreciate you taking time to read my post.

There are so many beautiful reasons to be happy and your lucky enough to find your one. :D @findingjoy
Keep steeming bless you and your family :D

Thank you for your kind words and your encouragement 😊

Thank you for sharing. My husband @bluerthangreen and I were just talking about how to include more joy in our life by consciously giving each other more grace. When we do we are free to see the beauty of how each member of our family is created. I can see you are a family full of grace, it's beautiful :)

I love what you said and it is so true. It is wonderful to see the gifts and talents of what each of us have to offer. Grace and Joy such simple words with so much meaning.
Thank you for your comment, i truly appreciate what you said. ❤️

How blessed you are, and how blessed he is for having each other and being wise enough to recognize and appreciate it. Really a heart warming story.

It is so special to see the two of you interact with each other and with your children. It is also wonderful to be included in the family. Thank you both for the joy you have shared with me. Love you guys!

What a sweet family you have.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43